Michigan State House Races: Washtenaw County Districts

Nov 9, 2016

Democrats will retain all four of Washtenaw County’s District State House seats.

Donna Lasinski defeated Republican Randy Clark for the 52nd District’s seat being vacated by Gretchen Driskell, while Yousef Rabhi beat Republican Sam Bissell in a landslide to take the 53rd District seat currently held by Jeff Irwin.

Ronnie Peterson handily defeated Republican Kevin Jardine for David Rutledge’s seat for the 54th District. 

Finally, incumbent Adam Zemke successfully retained his seat for the 55th House District against Republican challenger Bob Baird.

Like 89.1 WEMU on Facebook and follow us on Twitter


— Taylor Pinson is a reporter, and producer of All Things Considered on 89.1 WEMU.