© 2024 WEMU
Serving Ypsilanti, Ann Arbor and Washtenaw County, MI
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
School Closing Information

Dylan Manna

  • Christopher Taylor has been re-elected as Ann Arbor’s mayor. The Democrat defeated independent candidate Eric Lipson and write-in candidate Dylan Manna, earning a little more than 76% of the vote. WEMU’s Josh Hakala reports.
  • There is a three-way race for Ann Arbor Mayor. but only two names will appear on the ballot. Incumbent Democrat, Christopher Taylor, is seeking a third term in office. The other name that appears on the ballot is Eric Lipson. Lipson is a self-proclaimed Democrat but is running as an Independent. A very late entry into the race is independent write-in candidate Dylan Manna. He’s a researcher and physics scholar at the University of Michigan, who recently moved back to the city. WEMU’s Cathy Shafran has more in this extended report.
  • Ann Arbor residents have a third person they can vote for in the upcoming mayoral race, but his name isn’t appearing on the ballot. WEMU’s Taylor Pinson has more.