© 2024 WEMU
Serving Ypsilanti, Ann Arbor and Washtenaw County, MI
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Ann Arbor, Saline, and Milan Election Results


Undated – Click on WEMU Local to hear reports on yesterday's open space proposal results in Ann Arbor and Ann Arbor Township.

In other election news...

In Ann Arbor, voters rejected proposal "A", which would have changed residency requirements for city council candidates.
In Ann Arbor's city council races, incumbents Bob Johnson, Mike Reid, Marcia Higgins, and Wendy Woods won re-election.
Democrat Leigh Greden won in ward three. He'll replace Heidi Cowing-Herrel who chose not to seek re-election.

In Milan, there's been an upset in the mayoral race. Unnofficial results have challenger Owen Diaz defeating incumbent David Ludwig. Incumbent city council member Marilyn Wisner also lost.
Martha Churchill, Tim Gibelyou, and James Latham were elected to four-year city council terms. Rod Hill appears to have the most write-in votes for a partial term on city council that ends at the end of 2005.

In Saline, incumbent city council members Mary Hess and Phyllis Martin were re-elected.