© 2024 WEMU
Serving Ypsilanti, Ann Arbor and Washtenaw County, MI
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Washtenaw County Election Preview

There are a handful of ballot issues being decided in Washtenaw County tomorrow.

WEMU's Bob Eccles has more on elections throughout the county:

In Chelsea, Mayor Jason Lindauer is unopposed. Voters will decide among six candidates for three-available four year terms. There are three candidates seeking two available two year terms on council.

Milan voters will see two names on the ballot for Mayor, and neither is the incumbent. Current Mayor Kym Muckler is not running. Michael Armitage is running to fill the seat as his term on City Council expires. Jason Brown also appears on the Mayoral ballot, but has withdrawn from the race. Milan voters will also fill three council chairs. Incumbents Dominic Hamden and Douglas Gilson are joined on the ballot by Ann Gee and Joseph Chapin.

In the City of Saline,  two incumbents and a newcomer are running unopposed for the three available council, seats. Mayor Pro-tem Linda TerHaar and Incumbent James Roth are joined on the ballot by terri Sibo-Koenig.

And voters in Dexter are taking the next step in what may result in the Village becoming a city.  Establishment of an elected Charter Commission is required, to draft the plans to become a city. There will be a nine-member commission established art the end of voting. There are 13-people running to fill those nine seats.

For  complete election coverage from the WEMU news team,  stay tuned to WEMU 89.1 throughout the day.

Elections in Ann Arbor:

  • Ann Arbor's 1st Ward City Council Race

  • Ann Arbor's 2nd Ward City Council Race

  • Ann Arbor's 4th Ward City Council Race

  • Ann Arbor's 5th Ward City Council Race

  • AAPS Sinking Fund

For complete voter information or polling location visit the Michigan Secretary of State online

Related Content