© 2024 WEMU
Serving Ypsilanti, Ann Arbor and Washtenaw County, MI
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

2022 Election Results: Ann Arbor Public Schools Board of Education Race

13-candidates were running to fill four available seats in this election cycle. Those four-year terms will be filled by newcomers Jacinda Townsend Gides, Rima Mohammad and Susan Ward Schmidt. The only incumbent returning to the school board is Suan Baskett. She was alos the only incumbent running. Current board president Rebecca Lazarus, vice president Jessica Kelly and trustee Bryan Johnson all decided against seeking reelection.

Non-commercial, fact based reporting is made possible by your financial support.  Make your donation to WEMU todayto keep your community NPR station thriving.

Like 89.1 WEMU on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

Contact WEMU News at734.487.3363 or email us at studio@wemu.org

Contact David: dfair@emich.edu