Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Click here to find information about the shuttles to the Detroit Jazz Festival

Results: Contested Scio Township Primary Races


Will Hathaway won the Democratic primary race for Scio Township Supervisor of Jillian Kerry. He will not face Republican opposition in November. 

Incumbent township Treasurer, Donna Palmer won a three way Democratic primary Race. She, too, will be unopposed in November. 

There were seven candidates running in the Democratic primary for Scio Township Board of Trustees. Incumbent Kathleen Knol,  Alec Jerome, Jackie Courteau and Jane Vogel took the top four spots.  They'll be joined on the November ballot by Republicans Edward Frutig and William Gordon.  The top four vote-getters will win seats on the board. 

Nearly three-quarters of David Fair’s 20+ years in radio has been at WEMU. Since 1994, he has been on the air at 5am each weekday on 89.1 FM as the local host of NPR’s Morning Edition. Over the years, Fair has had the opportunity to interview nationally and internationally known politicians, activists and celebrities. But he feels the most important features and interviews have been with those who live and work here at home. He believes his professional passions and desires fit perfectly into WEMU’s commitment to serving a local audience.